In order to join virtual sessions, you must be registered and logged-in(Were you registered for the in-person meeting in Denver? if yes, just log in.) 
Note: All session times are in Mountain Daylight Time.

Jeanne X. Kasperson Award Winners

Type: Paper
Sponsor Groups: Hazards, Risks, and Disasters Specialty Group
Poster #:
Day: 4/6/2020
Start / End Time: 3:05 PM / 4:20 PM (MDT)
Room: Virtual Track 10
Organizers: Ronald Schumann
Chairs: Ronald Schumann


Session featuring the five winners of the 2020 Jeanne X. Kasperson Award, the student paper competition for the Hazards, Risks, and Disasters Specialty Group.


Type Details Minutes Start Time
Presenter Oronde Drakes*, University of Iowa, Eric Tate, University of Iowa, Jayton Rainey, Texas A&M University, Sam Brody, Texas A&M University - Galveston, Social Vulnerability and Federal Disaster Assistance in the United States 15 3:05 PM
Presenter Mayowa Lasode*, Department of Geography, Texas State University, Edwin Chow, Department of Geography, Texas State University, The Impact of Homelessness in Social Vulnerability Assessment: A Case Study of Austin, Texas 15 3:20 PM
Presenter Devin Lea*, University of Oregon, Property owner-initiated flood zone removals in the United States National Flood Insurance Program 15 3:35 PM
Presenter Armita Kar*, , Thomas J. Cova, Professor, Department of Geography, University of Utah, Vehicular Route Modelling for Safe Travel during Urban Flooding 15 3:50 PM

To access contact information login