AAG Council Award for Best Graduate and Undergraduate Student Papers at a Regional Division Meeting

Type: Virtual Panel
Sponsor Groups:
Poster #:
Day: 4/7/2021
Start / End Time: 1:30 PM / 2:45 PM (PDT)
Room: Virtual 29
Organizers: The American Association of Geographers
Chairs: The American Association of Geographers


These awards are designed to encourage undergraduate and graduate student participation at AAG Regional Division meetings and support their attendance at AAG Annual Meetings. Each awardee (one undergraduate and one graduate) will receive $1,000/each in funding for use towards the awardee's registration and travel costs to the AAG Annual Meeting.


Type Details Minutes Start Time
Panelist Austin Holland University of Iowa 5 1:30 PM
Panelist Matthew Walter University of Delaware 5 1:35 PM
Panelist Shaina Sadai University of Massachusetts - Amherst 5 1:40 PM
Panelist Shayla Peterson SCSU 5 1:45 PM
Panelist Yasin Wahid Rabby University of Tennessee 5 1:50 PM
Panelist Lilian Hutchens University of South Carolina 5 1:55 PM
Panelist Daniel Silva University of Texas - Austin 5 2:00 PM
Panelist Madison Wilson University of Oklahoma 5 2:05 PM
Panelist Michael Cullen DePaul University 5 2:10 PM
Panelist Sierra Moore 5 2:15 PM

To access contact information login